LITS FROIDS

Par Laëtitia Martinucci

After studying theater (master's degree at the Paris-Sorbonne University), Laëtitia Martinucci worked with theater and dance-theater companies. She then turned to the world of short films. She started screenwriting with Omessa (co-written with Charlène Favier) and won the Nuits Med award in 2014 (pre-bought by France 2) with the scenario for Bleu-Gris (Blue-Grey), a short film she later directed, in 2016. In 2019, she was awarded the Beaumarchais-SACD scholarship to write a new scenario, Lits Froids (Cold Beds), which she directed in 2021.

French Festivals:
. 42th Short Film Festival of Villeurbanne (November 2021)
. 39th "Tous Courts Festival" of Aix-en-Provence - Film in Region (December 2021)
. International Mountain Film Festival of Autrans (December 2021)

Synopsis: It's a winter night in a ski resort in the French Alps. After getting locked out, Mona, a young seasonal worker of Italian origin, tries to fight off the cold while looking for shelter. Her nighttime journey brings her close to an unknown presence.

Drama - 21' - 2K - 1,33 - Coulor - France 2021

Casting: Inès Melab, Gémi Diallo, Michel Mhanna Santoni
Director: Laëtitia Martinucci
Screenplay: Laëtitia Martinucci
Production : Jonathan Hazan
Cinematographer: Juliette Barrat
Set Designer: Marie-Dominique Graillot
Costume Designer: Suzanne Veiga Gomes
Sound: Harold Hennequin
Editor: Noémie Fy
Sound Editor: Sylvain Réty
Sound Mixer: Sylvain Réty
Composer: Simon Meuret

Produced by Les Films du Cygne.
With the supports of the CNC, the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Régional Fund, in partnership with the CNC, the PROCIREP and the ANGOA, and of the Beaumarchais-SACD Association. With the participation of the Images de la Diversité Fund, CGTE - CNC.

LITS FROIDS

Par Laëtitia Martinucci

Après des études de théâtre (Master Paris-Sorbonne), Laëtitia Martinucci a été engagé professionnellement dans des compagnies de théâtre et de danse-théâtre, puis elle s’est dirigée vers l’univers du court-métrage. Elle se lance dans l’écriture de scénario avec Omessa, (co-écriture avec Charlène Favier) puis gagne le prix des Nuits Med en 2014 (pré-achat France 2) avec le scénario de  Bleu-Gris, court-métrage qu’elle réalisera en 2016. En 2019, elle décroche la bourse SACD Beaumarchais pour l’écriture d’un nouveau scénario de court-métrage, Lits Froids, réalisé en 2021.

Synopsis : Une nuit hivernale au sein d'une station de ski des Alpes. Enfermée dehors, Mona, jeune saisonnière d’origine italienne, lutte contre le froid à la recherche d’un toit. Son parcours nocturne la mène sur les pas d’une présence inconnue.

Drame - 21' - 2K - 1,33 - Couleur - France 2021

Casting : Inès Melab, Gémi Diallo, Michel Mhanna Santoni
Réalisatrice : Laëtitia Martinucci
Scénario : Laëtitia Martinucci
Production : Jonathan Hazan
Directrice de la Photographie : Juliette Barrat
Cheffe Décoratrice : Marie-Dominique Graillot
Cheffe Costumière : Suzanne Veiga Gomes
Son : Harold Hennequin
Montage Image : Noémie Fy
Montage Son : Sylvain Réty
Mixage Son : Sylvain Réty
Compositeur : Simon Meuret

Une production Les Films du Cygne.
Avec les soutiens du Centre national du cinéma et de l'image animée, de la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, en partenariat avec le CNC, de la PROCIREP et de l'ANGOA et de l'Association Beaumarchais-SACD. Avec la participation du Fonds Images de la Diversité, Commissariat général à l'égalité des territoires - Centre national du cinéma et de l'image animée.